Blog Comments: Comm 4363

Comment #1; The Power of the comment by: Joshua Massaro

September 22, 2010;

I liked your comments post, I like how you said it doesn’t matter if the comment is negative or positive, as long as it’s a comment. The sense of satisfaction you touched on was also a good point, I’ve always learned how important it is to have a good sense of accomplishment, it increases confidence in your work ethic and yourself. It was also very insightful for you to list 3 things to remember when commenting on blogs. It is very important that one shows interest in other blogs with either a question or some other form of interaction with the blogger, and it’s definitely better than the “great post” feedback.

Comment #2; Check Out Your Stats by: Kyla White

November 2, 2010;

Kyla, it’s great to know that someone else has the thought of the possibilites of an un-read blog on their mind. I feel like most of us start off kind of hesitant because we feel as if our blogs have to be accepted by all of our readers, and we are cautious on what we say. The truth is I love when you can sense personality in ones blog, and actually recognize they have a voice and that they aren’t just going along with the typical beat around the bush kind of opinion. It’s great to have a tracker and to know your actually getting viewers, it’s also great when bloggers decide they are going to write with their own style and not worry about what the viewers will say.

Comment #3; Are podcasts beneficial? by: Tara Parker

November 2, 2010

Tara, this was a very informal post. I found two podcasts I’m definitely going to check out in the near future. I used to be a huge fan of podcasts when I had access to them, I used them for sermons mainly, but now that I hear so much about them in my PR classes I will check out other genre’s podcasts have to offer. The Coming Up PR one sounds really encouraging and informal, especially to those who are beginners in this subject. I will definitely be checking these out and finding more in the genre of PR, thanks for reference.

Comment #4; Community Relations by: Josh Massaro

November 4, 2010

Great post, you touched on all of the main things one should be concerned with and manage well within a community, and relationships. I wish more people would post straight to the point, and not feel like they have to fluff up their post, but rather post what’s important and what is going to stick with people. I’m not saying people should cut posts short, but take the idea of having “meat” in their posts and less filling so to speak. If a blog needs to be longer in order to tell the story so the reader can visualize it, then so be it, if they need to make it longer so that it may be more informal, than that’s good too, I’m simply saying the posts where one can just skim through, the writer should focus on saving those points until they have a more solid post to publish.

Comment #5; How to get yourself hired by: Katie Changes Clothes

November 4, 2010

It’s always nice and refreshing to read a post full of advice, and a tad bit of opinion. I really liked the key points you listed and a few of them were actually points that slipped my mind when it comes to creating a successful resume. I really enjoyed your last paragraph, and took a lot from that, one can never be to prepared and I thought that was a great point about researching questions you’re more likely to be asked. It’s sad when you see individuals who struggle to get a job due to their lack of knowledge as far as resumes and preparation goes, and I think it’s safe to say the internet can probably prepare most a lot more than they would care to admit.

Comment #6; Tips on Presenting by: Whitney Gonzalez

December 2, 2010

I really like how you made it short and sweet as far as the title of each tip goes. These are wonderful tips, and I really liked number nine, be enthusiastic. I have always heard how is a customer going to be excited about a product if the salesperson is dull and boring. That is also so true with presenting something, being stiff and stern won’t produce results, and your presentation won’t be affective.


